Away from the parks

Follow fhrbo on Twitter

Please view the links for attractions away from the theme parks and see what the real Florida has to offer


Nature Parks and Gardens


Cypress Gardens http://cypressgardens.com/welcome.asp

Silver Springs http://www.silversprings.com/

Wekiwa State Park http://www.abfla.com/parks/WekiwaSprings/wekiwa.html

Disney Wilderness Preserve http://www.nature.org/wherewework/no...s/art5523.html

Weeki Wachee Springs http://www.weekiwachee.com/ Mermaids in an underwater show, water park in season

Bok sanctuary and garderns http://www.boksanctuary.org/

Homosassatour National Park http://www.nccentral.com/wildlifepark/homosassatour/

Blue spring State Park http://www.floridastateparks.org/bluespring/default.cfm

Fort Christmas http://www.nbbd.com/godo/FortChristmas/

Zoos and Animals


Big Cat Rescue http://www.bigcatrescue.org/

Horse World riding Stables http://www.horseworldstables.com/

Florida Zoo http://www.centralfloridazoo.org/

Green Meadows petting farm http://www.greenmeadowsfarm.com/

Gatorland http://www.gatorland.com/

St. Johns river cruise @ Blue Spring State Park http://www.sjrivercruises.com/

Thunderhawk big cats show http://www.thunderhawk.org/

Manatee Swimming


http://www.savethemanatee.org/

http://www.americanprodivingcenter.com/

http://www.viator.com/tours/Orlando/...Adventure-Tour

http://www.fun2dive.com/

http://www.sunshinerivertours.com/

Trains,Boats and Planes


Blue Water Ballons http://www.bluewaterballoons.com/

Air florida helicopters http://www.airfloridahelicopters.com/orlando.html

Warbird Adventures http://www.warbirdadventures.com

Walk in off the street and become a pilot of a T6 Fighter Trainer aircraft, This is a real aircraft flying in the real sky, not a simulator, just you and the flight instructor.

Fantasy of flight http://www.fantasyofflight.com/

Driving Expereience


http://www.1800bepetty.com/home.aspx

Airboat Tours


http://www.bcairboats.com


Inland lakes Railway


Mount Dora & Eustis http://inlandlakesrailway.com/index.htm

Kayaking and Canoeing

Kayaking nr Tampa http://www.canoeescape.com/

Wallaby Ranch Hang Gliding Flight Park http://wallaby ranch hang gliding flight park/

http://www.bvwatersports.com/2005/index.shtml

Interesting Places to Visit


Sky Venture http://www.skyventureorlando.com/

Titanic exhibition http://www.titanicshipofdreams.com/

Orlando science center http://www.osc.org/

Celebration http://www.celebrationfl.com

Winter Garden http://www.cwgdn.com/pages/welcome/welcome.php

House of Blues http://www.hob.com/venues/clubvenues/orlando/

Non Disney Mini Golf


Pirates Cove http://www.piratescove.net/location/4

Lakes and Nurserys


Lukas Nursery : http://www.lukasnursery.com/

Casa Feliz http://www.casafeliz.us/

Lake Tibet-Butler preserve in Orlandohttp://www.trails.com/tcatalog_trail...lid=HGD040-104

Lakeridge Winery http://www.lakeridgewinery.com/

Mount Dora http://www.mountdora.com/

The Leu Gardens http://www.leugardens.org/

Lake Alfred http://www.ci.lake-alfred.fl.us/parks.asp.

Drive in Movie


http://www.silvermoondrivein.com/home.html

http://www.joylandrivein.com/ for

Old Town Car Parade


http://www.old-town.com/index.shtml

Dinning Special Occassion


Gaylord Palms
They have resturants and bars and usually on the weekends they have musicians, art shows http://www.gaylordhotels.com/gaylord-palms

Dinning Good Value


www.mannys.com

Some links that you may find of use